• Books,  Reviews

    Romance + women in STEM? Sign me up!

    Hello book lover! I hope you’re all enjoying your current read. I’m currently reading an ARC that I’ll share with you soon. But today, I’m sharing The Love Algorithm, a STEM-inist romance perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood, Lynn Painter and Sarah Adams. ✔️forced proximity✔️workplace romance✔️ one bed✔️ fade to black✔️ stemenist✔️ instant attraction 3.75 The Love Algorithm by Camilla Isley Camilla Isley’s new book was a delightful read. As with all Isley books, it flows smoothly and offers a lighthearted and fun reading experience. What is it about? At 28, with a Ph.D under her belt and a meteoric rise to head of Research and Development at Mercer Robotics,…

  • Books,  Reviews

    It’s complicated by Camilla Isley – Book Review

    Hello beautiful book lovers! I hope you’re having a wonderful day. It’s time for a new review! ✔️friends to lovers✔️fake dating✔️ love triangle✔️ dual pov✔️ fade to black✔️ he falls first 3.25 It’s Complicated by Camilla Isley What is it about? Lori has been in love with her best friend Aiden since college. Now Aiden (handsome, fair, All-American dream doctor) is getting married, and Lori desperately needs a date to the wedding. So she asks the best man, Jace (tall, dark, and brooding), to pretend their platonic friendship is something more not to have to face the worst day of her life alone. Fake dating one best friend to forget…

  • Books,  Reviews

    The new romance series you must read!

    Hello beautiful book lovers! I hope you’re all having a wonderful day. Today I’m sharing a new-to-me author that I can’t wait to read more of. ✔️boxer✔️small town✔️good girl x “bad boy”✔️coffee shop owner✔️neighbours✔️found family✔️opposites attract✔️dual pov Loving Romeo by Laura Pavlov Real rating 4.75 Laura Pavlov promises and delivers with this unputdownable story! This is the first book I have read by her, but it won’t be the last. It has romance with just the perfect amount of cheesiness, family drama, wholesome friendships, and so much more. What is it about? “I was the boxer from the wrong side of the tracks.She was the epitome of everything good, while…

  • Books,  Reviews

    The small town romcom book you’re looking for – Book Review

    Hello beautiful bookworms! I hope you’re having a wonderful day. Another day, another review Where are all my small town romance lovers??? Today I bring you another small town romance with lots of lovely tropes. ✔️small town✔️influencer city girl✔️grumpy fisherman✔️heartwarming family✔️fake dating✔️opposites attract 3.75 The Catch by Amy Lea What is it about? In a last-ditch effort to rescue her brand from the brink of irrelevance, Boston fashion influencer Melanie Karlsen finds herself in a rural fishing village on the east coast of Canada. The only thing scarier than nature itself? The burly and bearded bed-and-breakfast owner and fisherman, Evan Whaler—who single-handedly disproves the theory that Canadians are “nice.” After…

  • Books,  Reviews

    The perfect romance for the romance obssesed

    Hello my little bookworms! How are you doing today? I hope you’re having the best day. Today I bring a review of a lovely upcoming release. Exes and O’s by Amy Lea Pub. Date: 19 January 2023 Amy Lea promises and delivers with this addictive slow-burn roommates-to-lovers the perfect way. Thank you to the publisher and NetGalley for providing the arc in exchange for an honest review. What is it about? Romance-novel connoisseur Tara Chen has had her heart broken ten times by ten different men–all of whom dumped her because of her “stage-five clinger” tendencies. Nevertheless, Tara is determined to find The One. The only problem? Classic meet-cutes are…

  • Books,  Reviews

    It Ends With Us – Is it worth the hype?

    SPOILER-FREE Hello, little bookworms! How are you today? I’m here today to talk about one of the most hyped books lately It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover. If this is your first time seeing this book, you must know is SO SO SO famous. Actually, the first time I heard about this book was when I opened my bookstagram almost a year ago. I saw it so much that I decided to buy it but I didn’t read it until now. I read the blurb when I bought it but, honestly, I forgot what it was about. All I knew, was that it had made many people cry. And…