• Books,  Reviews

    The hockey romance you need in your TBR

    Hello book lovers! It’s a new day and a new review. Are we in a hockey romance era? I feel like hockey is THE sport romance authors are writing about today, and as I have no idea about hockey I enjoy them thoroughly. ✔️fake dating✔️hockey romance ✔️she falls first✔️workplace romance ✔️one bed✔️found family✔️dual pov ✔️closed doors Romancing the Grump by Jenny Proctor Dear Jenny, you have no business writing such wholesome books! I absolutely loved this one, and I can’t believe this is my first book by Jenny. But, obviously, it won’t be my last. Summer and Nathan’s story was so fun, cute, and easy to read that I devoured it in a…

  • Books,  Reviews

    Romance + women in STEM? Sign me up!

    Hello book lover! I hope you’re all enjoying your current read. I’m currently reading an ARC that I’ll share with you soon. But today, I’m sharing The Love Algorithm, a STEM-inist romance perfect for fans of Ali Hazelwood, Lynn Painter and Sarah Adams. ✔️forced proximity✔️workplace romance✔️ one bed✔️ fade to black✔️ stemenist✔️ instant attraction 3.75 The Love Algorithm by Camilla Isley Camilla Isley’s new book was a delightful read. As with all Isley books, it flows smoothly and offers a lighthearted and fun reading experience. What is it about? At 28, with a Ph.D under her belt and a meteoric rise to head of Research and Development at Mercer Robotics,…

  • Books,  Reviews

    It’s complicated by Camilla Isley – Book Review

    Hello beautiful book lovers! I hope you’re having a wonderful day. It’s time for a new review! ✔️friends to lovers✔️fake dating✔️ love triangle✔️ dual pov✔️ fade to black✔️ he falls first 3.25 It’s Complicated by Camilla Isley What is it about? Lori has been in love with her best friend Aiden since college. Now Aiden (handsome, fair, All-American dream doctor) is getting married, and Lori desperately needs a date to the wedding. So she asks the best man, Jace (tall, dark, and brooding), to pretend their platonic friendship is something more not to have to face the worst day of her life alone. Fake dating one best friend to forget…

  • Uncategorized

    Fantasy + historical romance? The Charmed – Book review

    Hello beautiful people, if you’re a fantasy and historical romance lover, then you must check out this book! ✔️historical fantasy✔️mystery✔️dislike to love✔️ Victorian England✔️ fae The Charmed by Kylie Fennell What is it about? A spirited young woman’s quest for the extraordinary entangles her in a deadly investigation, where she must unravel murder, life-altering secrets and a forbidden love that transcends realms to save all she holds dear. Bound by the constraints of Victorian England, Lady Alice Hyde’s future appears secure in a marriage arranged by her uncle, the Viscount. But her heart yearns for more than being a traditional and dutiful wife. Blessed, or cursed as it seems, with…

  • Books,  Reviews

    The romance debut novel you need on your bookshelf

    Hello, my little bookworms!! How are you doing today? I’ve been super busy but always trying to make time for good books. And today is publication day for this AMAZING novel. If you like romcoms, you NEED this one. Set On You by Amy Lea Pub. Day: 10 May (US) 12 May (UK) Did you say biracial rep, body positivity, curvy heroine, Chris Evan look-alike, nemesis-to-friends-to-lover, and fitness romance?? Yes, yes, and yes. This book has all of that and more! Thanks to NetGalley and Penguin General for the copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. What is it about? Curvy fitness influencer Crystal Chen built her…

  • Books,  Reviews

    Always, in December – Book Review

    Hello my little bookworms! How are you doing today? I hope all is well with you. I can’t believe this is Christmas week! When did that even happen?! That’s why today I bring you my last Christmas book review. This is the turn for Always, in December. This is a spoiler-free review. However, it is a reaction review, which might be a spoiler review to some extent. If you don’t want any kind of spoilers, do not read this review. Always, in December by Emily Stone 3.75 What is it about? It started with a letter. It ended with a love story. Every December, Josie posts a letter from her…

  • Books,  Reviews

    Every Day in December – A heartwarming Christmas book!

    Heeeeey! It’s me again. I’m not dead I was just SO busy 😭 but I’m slowly coming back to my little blog. Today I bring a new review of a lovely Christmas book. Thanks to HarperCollins UK, One More Chapter, and NetGalley for giving me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Every Day in December by Kitty Wilson This was the perfect book to set the Christmas mood. It got me smiling so much as it was such a heartwarming love story that also touches some deep issues. It’s safe to say I now want to spend at least one Christmas in Bristol and Bath!…

  • Bookish

    Bookstagram? Should I have one?

    hello my little bookworms, how are you today? So, today I’ll talk a little about Bookstagram and answer the question many friends ask me. Should I open a bookstagram? I’ll give you 4 simple reasons why you should open a bookstagram if you’re a book lover. First of all, bookstagram (booksta for short) is the informal term given to Instagram accounts that post only bookish related things. This is books, book reviews, recommendations, lists, book trailers, cosplay, characters edits, memes, and so much more! I opened my bookstagram last December, and even though I’ve been there for only 4 months, it has been one of the best decisions ever. Bookstagram…